Among the Lemon Trees Hljóðbrot

Among the Lemon Trees

Among the Lemon Trees

Höfundur:
Nadia Marks
Hljóðbók

Escape to Greece in this bestselling holiday romance, perfect for fans of Victoria Hislop's Cartes Postales from Greece. A moving story of love and family secrets, Among the Lemon Trees is the perfect beach read by Nadia Marks.

Anna thought her marriage to Max would last forever. Having raised two happy children together, she looked forward to growing old with the man she loved. But when a revelation from her husband just before their wedding anniversary shakes her entire world, she's left uncertain of what the future holds.

Needing time to herself, Anna takes up an offer from her widowed father to spend the summer on the small Aegean island of his birth, unaware that a chance discovery of letters in her aunt's house will unleash a host of family secrets. Kept hidden for sixty years, they reveal a tumultuous family history, beginning in Greece at the beginning of the twentieth century and ending in Naples at the close of the Second World War.

Confronted by their family's long-buried truths, both father and daughter are shaken by the discovery and Anna begins to realize that if she is to ever heal the present, she must first understand the past . . .

Travel further with Secrets Under the Sun and Between the Orange Groves by Nadia Marks.

Tungumál:
enska
Flokkur:
Rómantík

Meiri upplýsingar um hljóðbókina:

Útgefandi:
Macmillan Digital Audio
Útgefið:
2018-05-17
Lengd:
9Klst. 5Mín
ISBN:
9781509883813

Svipaðar bækur

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"