Engar umsagnir
Klassískar bókmenntir

Collected Works

Höfundur: H.G. Wells Rafbók

This comprehensive collection - without images and optimized in file size for quick access - contains:

A Modern Utopia
A Short History of the World
An Englishman Looks at the World / Being a Series of Unrestrained Remarks upon Contemporary Matters
Ann Veronica: A Modern Love Story
Anticipations / Of the Reaction of Mechanical and Scientific Progress upon Human Life and Thought
Bealby; A Holiday
Boon, The Mind of the Race, The Wild Asses of the Devil, and The Last Trump / Being a First Selection from the Literary Remains of George Boon, Appropriate to the Times
Certain Personal Matters
First and Last Things: A Confession of Faith and Rule of Life
Floor Games; a companion volume to "Little Wars"
God, the Invisible King
In the Days of the Comet
In the Fourth Year: Anticipations of a World Peace
Joan and Peter: The story of an education
Kipps: The Story of a Simple Soul
Little Wars (a game for boys from twelve years of age to one hundred and fifty and for that more intelligent sort of girl who likes boys' games and books)
Love and Mr. Lewisham
Mankind in the Making
Mr. Britling Sees It Through
Russia in the Shadows
Select Conversations with an Uncle (Now Extinct) and Two Other Reminiscences
Socialism and the family
Tales of Space and Time
Text Book of Biology, Vertebrata
The Country of the Blind, and Other Stories
The Discovery of the Future
The Door in the Wall, and Other Stories
The First Men in the Moon
The Food of the Gods and How It Came to Earth
The Future in America: A Search After Realities
The History of Mr. Polly
The Invisible Man: A Grotesque Romance
The Island of Doctor Moreau
The New Machiavelli
The New Teaching of History / With a reply to some recent criticisms of The Outline of History
The Outline of History: Being a Plain History of Life and Mankind
The Plattner Story, and Others
The Red Room
The Research Magnificent
The Salvaging Of Civilization
The Sea Lady
The Secret Places of the Heart
The Sleeper Awakes / A Revised Edition of When the Sleeper Wakes
The Soul of a Bishop
The Stolen Bacillus and Other Incidents
The Time Machine
The Undying Fire: A contemporary novel
The War in the Air
The War of the Worlds
The War That Will End War
The Wheels of Chance: A Bicycling Idyll
The Wife of Sir Isaac Harman
The Wonderful Visit
The World Set Free
This Misery of Boots
Twelve Stories and a Dream
War and the Future: Italy, France and Britain at War
Washington and the Riddle of Peace
What is Coming? A Forecast of Things after the War
When the Sleeper Wakes

Herbert George Wells wrote dozens of novels, short stories, and works of social commentary, history, satire, biography and autobiography. His work also included two books on recreational war games. Wells is now best remembered for his science fiction novels and is often called the "father of science fiction", along with Jules Verne and the publisher Hugo Gernsback - utopian works and foresaw the advent of aircraft, tanks, space travel, nuclear weapons, satellite television and something resembling the World Wide Web. His science fiction imagined time travel, alien invasion, invisibility, and biological engineering...

© 2021 AtheneMedia-Verlag (Rafbók) ISBN: 9783869924069