Finding Felix

Finding Felix

Finding Felix

Höfundur:
Jo Platt
Rafbók

A family wedding. A fake boyfriend. A recipe for disaster! A funny, feel-good romantic comedy from bestseller Jo Platt
Singleton Dot Riley’s grandmother, Nanny Flo, is on her deathbed, surrounded by family and distraught at the thought of Dot being all alone in the world. Desperate to make Flo’s final moments happy ones, Dot invents a boyfriend – plumping in panic for her childhood friend, Felix, a firm favourite of Flo, but whom Dot hasn’t actually seen for 15 years.

But when Flo makes an unexpected recovery a few weeks before a family wedding, Dot is faced with a dilemma. Should she tell her frail grandmother that she lied and risk causing heartache and a relapse? Or should she find Felix and take him to the wedding?

Dot opts for finding Felix. But it’s not long before she discovers that finding him is the easy bit: liking him is the real challenge.

An uplifting romantic comedy about finding something you didn't even know you were looking for. Finding Felix is perfect for fans of Anna Bell, Tracy Bloom and Debbie Viggiano.
Praise for Jo Platt
‘This book is fantastic. I read it in less than a day, I couldn't put it down. I would absolutely recommend this book to others, and I look forward to reading more by Jo Platt’ 5 star rating – NetGalley Reviewer – Adrienne Worrall

'So easy to fall in love with... guaranteed to make you smile even when just thinking about the book. You can't go wrong with one of Jo Platt's stories. Wonderful, joyous and hilarious.'5 star rating – NetGalley Reviewer – Sarah N

'The top of my favourite authors list, her characters are completely believable, and people you actually want to befriend, and she is extremely funny!' 5 star rating – NetGalley Reviewer – Sara Clifford-Gray

'I’m always in awe of authors who can put words down on paper which make the reader giggle with the mental image it conjures up, and Jo Platt has it nailed! I adored this one from start to finish. This is the kind of book which leaves you grinning like an idiot when you recall the hilarious moments – and there are many. If you enjoy a good, funny read with an entertaining story line and easy, polished writing then I would most definitely recommend this one to you.' 5 star rating – Blogger – Good and Read-y

‘I absolutely love jo Platt's books. They are a very relaxing easy read that you won't want to put down’ 5 star rating – Amazon Review – Nic

Tungumál:
enska
Flokkur:
Skáldsögur

Meiri upplýsingar um rafbókina

Útgefandi:
Canelo
Útgefið:
2018-08-06
ISBN:
9781911591603

Svipaðar bækur

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"