Mistress of Marymoor

Mistress of Marymoor

Mistress of Marymoor

Höfundur:
Anna Jacobs
Rafbók

Will new love conquer old grudges?
Since her father died, Deborah Jannvier has been living under the provision of her callous uncle. So when a handsome stranger named Matthew Pascoe appears bearing a summons from a long-lost wealthy relative, Deborah agrees to return to Marymoor House with Matthew. On arrival, Deborah is told she shall inherit the estate on one condition: that she immediately marry Matthew. With no hope of a future otherwise, Deborah consents and soon after becomes owner of the estate when her benefactor dies.

Despite the unconventional circumstances of their marriage, Deborah and Matthew are surprised at the degree of affection that develops between them. But trouble soon befalls the couple in the form of Anthony Elkin, who claims that the Marymoor estate rightly belongs to him. The marriage of Deborah and Matthew secures their ownership, but they don't anticipate just how far Elkin will go to see the pair parted.

Can Deborah and Matthew outwit Elkin and find happiness against all odds?

From the bestselling and much-loved Anna Jacobs, this involving and uplifting saga is perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Ellie Dean and Margaret Dickinson.

Tungumál:
enska
Flokkur:
Rómantík

Meiri upplýsingar um rafbókina

Útgefandi:
Canelo Saga
Útgefið:
2017-06-26
ISBN:
9781911420989

    Svipaðar bækur

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"