Engar umsagnir
Fantasía & Scifi

Essential Science Fiction Novels - Volume 2

Höfundur: H.G. Wells, Edward Bellamy, Charlotte Perkins Gilman, Abraham Merritt, David Lindsay Rafbók

Welcome to the Essential Science Fiction Novels book series, where you will find a selection of endless tales about the incredible technologies of the future, time travel and its consequences, adventures in interstellar spaceships, strange post-apocalyptic worlds, dangerous alien invasions and everything else the authors dreamed of or feared for the future of humanity.

For this book, the literary critic August Nemo has chosen the 5 novels by authors who created memorable stories that shaped the foundations of Science Fiction. This book contains the following novels:
Herland, Charlotte Perkins Gilman.
Looking Backward, Edward Bellamy.
The Moon Pool, Abraham Merritt.
A Voyage to Arcturus, David Lindsay.
The Island of Doctor Moreau, H. G. Wells.

If you appreciate good books, be sure to check out the other Tacet Books titles!

© 2020 Tacet Books (Rafbók) ISBN: 9783969870143