108 Umsagnir
Klassískar bókmenntir
3Klst. 31Mín

The Return of Sherlock Holmes – Volume I

Höfundur: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle Lesari: David Timson Hljóðbók

When Sherlock Holmes met his demise in The Adventure of the Final Problem, published in 1893, the distress of the unsuspecting reading public was profound. For years fans showed no signs of letting Sherlock Holmes lie down and die. Eventually, Doyle saw fit to continue his Holmes’ canon and wrote a series of thirteen short stories – The Return of Sherlock Holmes – published in 1905. The series begins, inevitably, with the shock re appearance of the master detective in The Adventure of the Empty House. This, plus three others are included in Naxos AudioBooks’ first volume of Doyle’s continuation of the famous bloodhound of a genius, read by master storyteller David Timson. Though he has been away, it seems that Holmes has lost none of his remarkable qualities.

© 2014 Naxos Audiobooks (Hljóðbók) ISBN: 9789629545161

Skoða meira af