3 Umsagnir
3
Seríur
Hluti 3 af 4
Tungumál
enska
Flokkur
Glæpasögur
Lengd
8Klst. 31Mín

The Winter Killer

Höfundur: Alex Pine Lesari: Sid Sagar Hljóðbók

‘HELP! I am addicted to this series! Unputdownable’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Alex Pine has done it again! Another excellent crime thriller… I was hooked from the first page. Read it – you won’t be disappointed’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Absolutely gripping… I was on the edge of my seat’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Christmas has arrived in Cumbria, and wedding bells are ringing.

But an ice-cold killer is waiting in the fells…

As the clock strikes midnight on New Year’s Eve, DI James Walker receives a phone call that puts paid to his Christmas break. During the wedding of the year at a lakeside hotel, the bride’s sister has vanished.

When Rachel left the wedding breakfast before her speech, newly-wed Libby was furious. But as the night went on with no sign of her maid-of-honour, Libby started to realise something was very, very wrong…

Before the wedding night is out, the lake is being searched for a body.

Something old, something new. One guest is a killer. The question is: who?

The most chilling crime thriller you’ll read this winter, perfect for fans of Catherine Cooper’s The Chalet and Simon McCleave’s The Snowdonia Killings – and anyone who prefers their mince pies with a side of murder.

Readers love DI James Walker:

‘A real page turner… I am now a firm follower of DI James Walker’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A fast-paced gripping read with plenty of twists and turns. This series just gets better and better!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I loved every paragraph, every sentence and every word of this masterpiece! I was totally hooked’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Impossible to put down’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

© 2022 Avon (Hljóðbók) ISBN: 9780008520281

Skoða meira af