1 Umsagnir
Klassískar bókmenntir
30Klst. 55Mín

The Forsyte Chronicles, Vol. 3: End of the Chapter

Höfundur: John Galsworthy Lesari: David Timson Hljóðbók

John Galsworthy’s magnificent trilogy of power and passion chronicles the wealthy Forsyte family. As the disintegrating values of the Victorian era progress to World War I and the political uncertainty of the 1930s, the family’s material and emotional struggles are set within the dwindling status of the affluent middle-classes. Infused with warmth, compassion and engaging characters, the complete Chronicles are divided into three volumes, containing nine books and four interludes in total.
Volume 3 of this gripping family saga, End of the Chapter, shifts to the Cherrells—cousins of the Forsytes by marriage. Young Dinny Cherrell in particular cherishes their ancestral home, Condaford Grange, which represents stability in a rapidly changing world. Through his depiction of the lives and loves of this family, Galsworthy throws a brilliant spotlight on the social and political upheavals of the 1930s.
End of the Chapter contains Book 1: Maid in Waiting, Book 2: Flowering Wilderness and Book 3: Over the River.

© 2021 Naxos Audiobooks (Hljóðbók) ISBN: 9781781983690

Skoða meira af